Meet Our Team

We're all about connecting the dots. From problem-solving to discovering new solutions, we pride ourselves on assembling a team that values curiosity, determination, and creative, empathic thinking.

Visby Leadership

Adam de la Zerda, PhD

Founder & CEO

Greg Loney


Gary Schoolnik, MD

Chief Medical Officer

Mark Medlen

SVP of Manufacturing and Operations

Ramil Yaldaei

SVP Global Supply Chain

Rich Laguna

VP of Quality

Beth Lingenfelter

VP Clinical and Regulatory Affairs

Leslie Marquez

VP Customer Experience

Bill Meyer

VP of Finance

Shaunak Roy, PhD

VP of Research and Development

Ryan Schmidt

VP of Marketing

Samira Daswani

Head of Product

Clint Webb

Head of Legal

Tanvi Lall

Program Office

Board Members

Adam de la Zerda, PhD

Founder & CEO

Ajit Singh, PhD

Artiman Ventures

Jerome Behar

Nissim Capital

Shlomo Melmed, MD

Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

Eric Moessinger

ND Captial

Board Observers

Ittai Harel

Pitango Ventures

Ryan Panchadsaram

Kleiner Perkins

Scientific Advisory Board

Richard Whitley

MD, Chair of Scientific Advisory Board

Angela Caliendo


Edward Hook


David A. Relman


Matthew J. Thompson